Food, Out and About, Outfits

My Best Friend’s Wedding: Kitchen Tea

my-best-friends-wedding

In 2016 my beautiful best friend became a Mrs, and I was lucky enough to be chosen as her maid of honour. I was even luckier to have had Caryn, professional bridesmaid, as my co-pilot, and together we arranged for Leanne’s kitchen tea to be held at Four & Twenty in Wynberg.

img_1450img_1439img_1503

The venue was gorgeous – nestled in the leafy Chelsea area of Wynberg, we were seated in the courtyard, which was light and airy, with a wall of pink flowers cascading down, and which also meant that we didn’t even need decorate the area that much further ourselves. The staff were friendly and more than willing to assist with whatever requests we had on the day, and Tracy-Leigh, the co-owner had been a huge help in setting everything up and helping create the perfect menu to suit our budget, and needless to say, the results were delicious. I would definitely recommend looking them up if you have a similar event, or even if you’re looking to grab some brunch!

img_1442img_1440img_1445img_1504img_1454

img_1480

Although it was Leanne’s best day, I can’t end this post without an shot of my outfit that day. This gorgeous black slip with lace overlay was on sale on Superbalist, and I couldn’t resist buying it, paired with helium balloons from King Cake, because despite telling myself that it’s not needed and that it’s going to be a mission to drive with, I’m a sucker for them. Frankly no outfit is complete without.

Leave a Reply

