Food, Out and About

Gin and Bear it

IMG_6479

This past Saturday, 10 June marked World Gin Day, and as a frequent drinker of gin, I felt that I had to celebrate the occasion properly. And so I managed to force myself out of my very warm bed, put on some clothes and make my way down to the The Willaston Bar at The Silo Hotel to enjoy some of the finest craft gin Cape Town has to offer.

IMG_6490[1]

While the bar was beautiful and well worth lugging myself out of the house for (and I’ll certainly pay another visit for sundowners and write a proper post on it) it did make me think on the Good Food and Wine Show 2017, which took place at the at the Cape Town International Convention Centre (CTICC) from Friday, 2 to Sunday, 4 June 2017. Despite the name, we ended up shunning most of the good food and wine in favour of the many gins on offer – check out the video below for a very brief summary of our time there!

Have any gin suggestions for me to try? Please leave a comment, or tweet me!

1 thought on “Gin and Bear it”

Leave a Reply

